Tolkien-sorta-Friday: Dwarves – what even?

It’s been a month since my last post. I figured a bit of break from writing was due, and now I’m back at work after nearly three months of long service leave and… well, I’m probably going to be writing even more in my day job than ever before, so that’s going to make writing in my own time a little bit tougher.

I’ll try, but… if things are quiet, that’s why.

BUT!

I posted one of my #TolkienFriday* rants a little while back, and that’s something I do pretty regularly on Twitter, and I want to make more of an easily accessible record of them, so I’m gonna post each one here.

Thing is, sharing twitter posts or even Storify posts into WordPress is a fucking shitstorm, so it’s far easier to link through to each one than share it in whole here.

Not ideal but at least it makes for a good record.

This week’s rant is via Gavin Lucan on Twitter, who wanted some history on the Dwarves, and that’s a topic of extreme weirdness I’ve been wanting to cover for a while, so, without further ado… WAIT.

HOLY SHIT IT WORKS NOW. Well, don’t I look a fool.

NO, WAIT AGAIN, it only works in preview and then breaks and FUCK YOU WORDPRESS.

Anyhoo… DWARVES.


 

* TolkienFriday is an irreverent but loving take on my favourite author, his world, and its history. Each week I ask my followers for a topic or a question and do my best to cover it in a way that both informs and entertains. Also, I keep trying to find one that doesn’t make me get all misty, but I am just a big old sensitive jerk when it comes to Middle Earth.

Leave a comment